Florida Home Theaters Plus Hi-Fi Audio High Definition Video & Home Control Contact Us Customer Testimonials About Us Home Theater News

Your Home Theater Solution!


We have a total of 50+ years combined experienced, custom installers, all the way back to the early years at sound advice & many other high-end custom company’s. Unfortunately the passion, integrity, or just trying to do the best for every individual & client has diminished in south Florida.

We would like the opportunity to help everyone, no matter what you may need.

A simple service call, or even free advice. we would like to bring back the above at reasonable consulting rates, including a 6 Month labor warranty. No matter what we install!

Get a Custom Site Survey and/or Audio/Video Advice

You can also view our live testimonials at Yahoo Locals , Yellow Pages, and on Google

Brian & Paul were a referral from a good friend. They came to my home and did a site survey to install a 5.1 surround sound system as well as a 70 inch HD, 3D TV, patio speakers and universal remote.  Our requirements were that we wanted our kids to be able to accesss the internet wireless on the TV, play videos via streaming and listen to music (Pandora, internet, etc.).   Sounds easy but the TV had to be hung above my fire place which had columns, my internet connnection was on the other end of the house, and my patio speakers were again on the opposite side of the house from where the equipment would be sitting.  This job required planning with pure custom work to build and install a special bracketing system, how to place the center speaker around the fireplace and then get shelf speakers on either end of the fireplace.  I had 3 other companies that came out and all they would recommend or install was a wireless sound bar (not the quality I was looking for). Paul was a genous and did a fabulous job - we have already gotten numerous compliments from family, friends and neighbors for both design and sound quality.

Above all, Brian's professionalism has been nothing but stellar.  Not only does he return my calls immediately but he also visits to make sure all the equipment is working optimally.  His attention to detail with our universal remote has been amazing- especially considering the number of users and the differences in there ages!

User Rating 5 out of 5 stars

By K.F. On 01/17/2013

Florida hometheatersplus from Parkland, have been in business for over 20 years,

Complte honesty,always Return service ,We have used Brian ,since Boca Sounadvice

Its hard for me to believe any,persons  ,would write a negative review,,my wife & I have refered him ,more than several times.

If somebody wants the best Theater,& in budget,,at least give him an opportunity,to help out,,Have ,known him for years .And now he has hired 1 of best Architecal A/V

designers, also with all their training,can't believe they would ever disappoint,,

From an existing client


Frances

Boca Raton Florida

User Rating 5 out of 5 stars

By Francis M. On 03/01/2013

We found Florida Home Theaters Plus through one of our neighbors who referred them. We couldn't have been happier with the quality of their work! I am very detail-oriented and not always easy to please. Brian and Paul did a great job and we are thoroughly pleased with the quality of their work. The components Brian chose for us for both inside and on the patio are fantastic and produce a great high-quality sound!!!!


User Rating 5 out of 5 stars

By Pam On 07/15/2013

Brian is a very good find. I was searching for someone to hook up our equipment and found Brian by accident. Best find I ever had. Honest-trustworthy-caring and helpful. He is your guy when it comes to home theater. We are extremely happy with his work and professionalism. High marks, call him first.

User Rating 5 out of 5 stars

By Ron Cotronio on 1/30/2014

 Brian,

I can't thank you enough for all your hard work.

You came highly recommended by a friend that had used you.

I was in dire need of someone to hook up my new Denon and B&W surround sound system. I needed speakers in the TV room, the Living Room and the outside pool area...

You asked me about all my needs with my stereo system and got the job done exactly how I needed it to be.

Brian is very knowledgeable about everything. I was amazed at how my new system sounded.

You were spot on in height after you hung my 60" HD TV.

I hope I wasn't to much of a Pain in the #$@ calling you all the time about how to use the remote. Thanks for being understanding that I wasn't too familiar with all the new functions that were now

available at my very finger tips. It took awhile and you always walked me through it.- now I'm an expert...

Very efficient and great personality and very reasonably priced...

The best thing about the whole job - My wife was happy with everything, and that's a tough thing to do...

I would recommend Brian for all your audio and video needs, and if anyone wants to contact me directly feel free to.

Again, thanks Brian for all your work.




User Rating 5 out of  5 Stars

By John Catanzam on 05/10/2014

I was referred to Brian , by one of my parkland neighbors ,

I called him , and discussed what we were trying to accomplish , he said he was going to be in that neighborhood , next day . He was on time , with his IT tech Paul , We are certaintaly not used to such manners , shoe's off , etc .

He sent us a proposal , next day , and very fair .

We had 3 flat panels installed , inside & out , in patio area . new audio installed , Sony ES .

We now can control our music apps ,,Pandora , I-tunes , through our I-phone app .

they did a great complicated job , for our family .

User Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

By  Mike from Parkland on 03/17/2014

User Rating 5 out of 5 stars

By Diana on 12/08/2010

“ Hello,my husband & I and family have been using Brian for 6 yrs. he is very honest and always has an answer for any of our problems He gave us a new surrond system for family rm& music outside also recently wired a Jacuzzi Tv for us,, always back for service and way below anyone else,,,pricing,,we did use sound advice a long time ago,& he used to wk there,,highly reccomended

Diana

Ft Lauderdale”

I have been using Florida Home Theaters Plus for 5 years through two moves and multiple system configurations and upgrades. Initially, they came in and corrected all the problems from the "high-end" company I used initially out of Miami. The quality of their work is as good as I have ever seen. They exceeded my expectations in every way and the value in their service is exceptional. The owner, Brian, is a perfectionist and you can see that in what he expects from his technicians. I simply can't say enough good things about Florida Home Theaters Plus.

User Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

By Kieth W.  - This week

Would give them more stars if it were an option! We've been using Brian's services for many many years....he always has an answer for every question or problem we have. Most recently, our Epson projector had an issue and once we informed Brian, he was there immediately to fix it.... he even came out on Christmas Eve just so that we wouldn't have to wait until after the holidays. Brian goes above and beyond for his clients and I would highly recommend using Florida Home Theaters Plus over anyone else out there! Thanks again for everything Brian!

User Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

By Vicki O. - 01/04/2015


User Rating 5 out of 5 Stars

By David A. - 01/07/2016

Absolute pleasure to work with Brian.  He's very passionate about what he does, and it shows in his attention to detail. He did a 12 speaker install, two amps, and 3 volume control knobs, and tuned everything for me. SOUNDS AMAZING!  What's better is the way he took care of my home. He went out of his way to make sure everything was neat and clean after he cut holes in my walls for the speakers.  Couldn't tell he was there after.  Brian is also very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain my options to me and clearly wasn't trying to upsell me anything. He's also very fairly priced. Don't look in to anyone else, call Brian with Home Theaters Plus!